Amite Oyster Festival Masthead
Amite Oyster Festival Masthead

About Us

Festival Board

The Amite Oyster Festival brings out the best of Amite and would not be possible without the tireless work of the board. The board is made up of people who love the town of Amite and work hard to showcase it with this wonderful festival.

Amite Oyster Festival Board Members

Scott Gay – Chairman

Carol Brooke – Co-Chairman

Tanya Warren - Vendors

Julian Ledet - Layout/Grounds

Bo Carrier - Layout/Grounds

Daina McClain - Parade

Becky Smith - Pageant Director

Dawson Primes - Pageant Assistant

Trea Coxen - Royalty Director

Trea Coxen - Scavenger Hunt

Kallin McDaniel- Baby Pageant Director

Bruce Cutrer - Chili Cook Off

Mark Wallace - Security

Douglas McClean - Security

Walter Stell - Administrative Assistant

Jennifer Decota - Administrative Assistant

Harold Brown - Lifetime Member

Emanuel Zanders - City Council Representative


The Oyster Festival Board is comprised of representatives from the Chamber of Commerce, the Volunteer Fire Department, the Knights of Columbus, the Masons and Members at Large.

2020 Festival Dates

March 20, 21 and 22
Friday 5 p.m. – midnight

Saturday 10 a.m. – 11:00 p.m.

Sunday 12 p.m. – 6 p.m. 

Get Connected

Like us on Facebook to see updated festival news!

Contact Us

Amite Oyster Festival
Downtown Amite
P.O. Box 1100
Amite, LA 70422
Oyster Festival: (985) 969-5340

Tangipahoa Parish Convention & Visitors Bureau: 1-800-542-7520

Print Print | Sitemap
© Amite Oyster Festival